top of page

Goals


Looking ahead it is always very important to set some goals to allow yourself to strive to complete. I, myself always work harder when I have an actually number or goal that I want to accomplish, whatever works for you is best, as long as what you do makes you strive to work hard.

I just am beginning in this industry so my goals will be quite small as compared to others such as True Valhalla who gave me inspiration to create my own website and drive to monetize my games.

To start off I want to finish a few touch ups on this website and get it fully operational. Once I have it the way I want, I will possibly upgrade my wix account to hold my own domain, and get rid of wix ads. Once this is accomplished I am hoping to add Google Adsense to the website to start gaining adverting revenue. This will be very small amounts of revenue at first if anything at all, but having everything set up will make the future much easier.

Next I will try to establish social media pages that will grab the attention of many wandering eyes and drive them to my website, this will bring up my ad revenue as well as gain possible followers and sponsors for my games.

Each day I will try to update or continue working on games that I am currently designing. As of right now I'm looking to release a new game in the first week of June. Which brings me to my next point of how I try to get my games sponsored. The past month I have been using FGL.com, it seemed to be promising however games receive very few sponsor views. I did end up making one sale, for not much money in return but I figured it would be the start of me trying to get my name out there for the public to see. However due to the lack of sponsor views, in June I most likely will post my games on my website and send out emails for sponsors to view them directly instead of waiting for the luck of the draw using FGL.

My goal as of right now is to make $1,000 solely through sponsorships and ad revenue in the next month.

Thanks for reading!

Josh


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page