top of page

June Summary

Over the past month I have been working on my new game "Click the Monster". The game is a simple puzzle game in which the player must click certain monsters in a specific order to kill all the monsters on the screen. There are 2 different types of monsters with their own unique ability, yet among these are monsters with special abilities that occur when you click them. In total there are 41 levels that have increasing difficulty.

I have been working to get the game sponsored on Flash Gaming License, yet it has yet to be approved for sponsor viewing.

I have realized how insane the pirating of games is in the past month as well. The reason for this is due to the fact that my game that I published, Lumber Tycoon was stolen from my website the day after I published it. I knew from the beginning that I wasn't able to protect my game if someone did decide to take it, due to Stenyl's protection system does not work with Wix sites, unless I bought my own domain. However I thought because I only received 10 views on my website as of the 3 weeks before I published Lumber Tycoon I thought the chance of someone taking it would be minuscule. I was wrong however and it was placed on a Russian site overnight, where it still stands to hold the most views for my game of 30,000 views. (Which I consider to be quite good for my second game) Due to this issue I knew I wouldn't obtain any sales on FGL and placed the game on Kongregate for some additional revenue. As of today it has nearly 16,000 views on Kongregate, for a small amount of revenue of $17. My total amount of views from all the sites accumulated to be just over 50,000 views which is a motivation that people must enjoy my game at least a little bit.

I will continue to try and spread my name as a reliable developer and hopefully get a sponsorship soon.

Thanks for reading!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page